We hit our first $1,000 on Kickstarter! Now as promised:

Here is a new recipe for you all! My favorite for breakfast, and Mike asks for these a lot! I’ll be posting pictures soon. (Special thanks to The Party Zone Omaha for getting us there!)

Just a reminder: We only have 37 days left to raise another $4,000. Please help us spread the word so we can start our business and make gluten free goods for everyone!

Blueberry Banana Muffins

  • 2 cups all purp. GF flour (I use Bob’s Red Mill) + xanthan gum (as noted by flour brand)
  • 
3/4 cup sugar + some for sprinkling
  • 1 tbsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 
1 banana pureed
  • 
1/2 cup soy milk
  • 
little more than 1/3 cup canola oil
  • 2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 cup frozen or fresh blueberries


 (if using fresh, sprinkle with GF flour first to keep from making your muffins look tie-dyed.)

Preheat oven to 375°F.

In a large bowl combine all dry ingredients. Make a well in the center and add all wet ingredients. Mix until well combined. Fold in berries.
Fill liners almost all the way full, about 3/4 full. Sprinkle with granulated sugar, this gives you that crunch on top like a coffee house muffin.
Bake for 26-30 minutes. (I do 15 minutes, then rotate the pan and finish the time.) Toothpick should come out clean.
Let cool for a few minutes in the tin, then transfer to a cooling rack.

Makes 12 muffins.

About gfgreatplains

Hello. My name is Amanda. I'm one year gluten free, and can honestly say it's been a long time since I felt this good. This change was not by choice. When I first had the suspicion I needed to switch, I was so upset. You see, I LOVE to bake. I bake bread. I bake cupcakes. When the holidays roll around, I bake cookies like a fiend. I thought I would have to give all that up, and well, I really didn't want that to happen. But then I started researching and shopping and realized that I wouldn't be missing out on all that much. As it turns out, some of my already favorite foods are already Gluten Free! So when a doctor told me I needed to make the big change, I wasn't nearly as upset as expected. In fact, I was motivated. This was my new challenge. I'd been baking vegan for a while already, so Gluten Free should be no problem. My goal is to make (and photograph, as that is my another love) delicious Gluten Free goodies that EVERYONE, even those who can still have gluten can enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We hit our first $1,000 on Kickstarter! Now as promised:

  1. Does Mike burst into hives when he eats these? or is that just blueberries if they’re in Blueberry morning? 😛

Leave a Reply

