Treats for this Saturday! Also: a concert!

Hey everyone! Fall is here, and I am loving it! If you are wanting to get out of the house and enjoy this fantastic weather, come down and visit us at the Benson Farmer’s Market this Saturday from 8am-noon.

Treats for this weekend:

Apple Spice Muffins

Maple and Brown Sugar Scones

Banana Cupcakes with Chocolate Chip Frosting

Red Velvet Cupcakes

If you’ve got something sweet in mind that you don’t see here, give us an email at gfgreatplains@gmail.com. We can and will do special orders!

Also, if you are not a morning person but would still like to enjoy the Mild Midwest weather, come out to the SAME location Saturday night. Jake’s in Benson is having a Because We Can Block Party and the music line up is crazy awesome, plus my friends the Conduits are playing.

Get more info for the concert here: http://www.jakescigarsandspirits.com/.

About gfgreatplains

Hello. My name is Amanda. I'm one year gluten free, and can honestly say it's been a long time since I felt this good. This change was not by choice. When I first had the suspicion I needed to switch, I was so upset. You see, I LOVE to bake. I bake bread. I bake cupcakes. When the holidays roll around, I bake cookies like a fiend. I thought I would have to give all that up, and well, I really didn't want that to happen. But then I started researching and shopping and realized that I wouldn't be missing out on all that much. As it turns out, some of my already favorite foods are already Gluten Free! So when a doctor told me I needed to make the big change, I wasn't nearly as upset as expected. In fact, I was motivated. This was my new challenge. I'd been baking vegan for a while already, so Gluten Free should be no problem. My goal is to make (and photograph, as that is my another love) delicious Gluten Free goodies that EVERYONE, even those who can still have gluten can enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

