This week’s Flavors; Fall is in the air!

Man! I’ve been busybusybusy with cupcakes on the brain. I came up with a list of flavors I’m going to work on for you folks! A looooooong list. And there are a few surprises being planned for this month, so keep an eye out!

Here are the Flavors for sale this week at the Benson Farmer’s Market:

Lemon Blueberry Scones

Pumpkin Spice Muffins (Because you all love them, and I do too!)

Snickerdoodle cupcakes (Cinnamon Sugar)

And the grand Finale:

GO BIG RED Cherry Chocolate Cupcakes (To get you in the spirit)

As always, the Benson Farmer’s Market is located at Maple and 62nd Sts. in Omaha and it’s open from 8am-noon.

IF you cannot make it, but still want treats, PleasePlease! feel free to email us. We take orders not just for what we made this week, but for any of our flavors. You can reach us at gfgreatplains@gmail.com.

Great Food, Great Plains

Always, Amanda

About gfgreatplains

Hello. My name is Amanda. I'm one year gluten free, and can honestly say it's been a long time since I felt this good. This change was not by choice. When I first had the suspicion I needed to switch, I was so upset. You see, I LOVE to bake. I bake bread. I bake cupcakes. When the holidays roll around, I bake cookies like a fiend. I thought I would have to give all that up, and well, I really didn't want that to happen. But then I started researching and shopping and realized that I wouldn't be missing out on all that much. As it turns out, some of my already favorite foods are already Gluten Free! So when a doctor told me I needed to make the big change, I wasn't nearly as upset as expected. In fact, I was motivated. This was my new challenge. I'd been baking vegan for a while already, so Gluten Free should be no problem. My goal is to make (and photograph, as that is my another love) delicious Gluten Free goodies that EVERYONE, even those who can still have gluten can enjoy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

